The ICAP Alumni Association (ICAP AA) is a not-for-profit organization which represents the Fellows who attended the ICAP Aspen Seminar for future U.S. leaders in foreign affairs. Since 1997, more than 450 foreign affairs experts, reflecting diverse demographics of the United States, have participated in the Seminar. The Alumni Association offers its members opportunities to network, mentor, build skills, and engage in community outreach. In addition, the Association is an important catalyst for increasing diversity in senior management and policymaking roles. In 2017, the ICAP Alumni Association and the Center for International Strategic Studies (CSIS) became official partners, enacting the International Career Advancement Initiative, housed at CSIS, named the Diversity and Leadership in International Affairs Project.


ICAP 20th Anniversary Reception

ICAPAA 20th Anniversary Reception

ICAP AA Board of Directors:

Ms. Chandrima Das ’13
ICAP AA President

Dr. Sandra A. Rivera ’98
VP, Finance

Ms. Mayra Caldera ’16
VP, Administration

Ms. Charlotte G. Kea ’00
Ex-Officio President

Dr. E. Thomas Rowe
ICAP Director & Founder

Amb. Gina Abercrombie-Winstanley ’97
Ms. Minty Abraham ’16
Ms. Lisa Barton ’17
Ms. Komal Bazaz Smith ’12
Ms. Aimee Carter ’16
Ms. Zarina Durrani
Mr. Michael Fraser ’17
Mr. Benjamin Garcia ’98
Mr. Brandon Jackson ’17
Ms. Roma Kaundal ’12
Ms. Joanna Lo ’07
Mr. Kevin Martin ’17
Mr. Palak Shah ’11
Ms. Sambia Shivers-Barclay ’08
Mr. Palak Shah ’11
Dr. Mischa Thompson ’06
Mr. Brent Woolfork ’12

Contact International Career Advancement Program Alumni Association


For the latest ICAP News, click here.